Community Service Learning Centers

Pirate Nation Gives: Philanthropy made this ECU resource possible

The ECU School of Dental Medicine’s community service learning centers are unique educational clinics that stretch across North Carolina, a virtual path to better oral health. They are incredible resources to their rural communities, offering better access to care to patients from all 100 counties in the state. Fourth-year dental students complete three, 27-week rotations in the CSLCs, gaining experience through a variety of dental cases in communities that represent every North Carolina region. They also get exposure to business and practice management. Through these clinics, our students and residents fulfill ECU’s motto, Servire, “To Serve,” by providing dental care to all citizens who need it.

Center locations in Sylva, Spruce Pine, Davidson County, Lillington, Robeson County, Brunswick County, Ahoskie, and Elizabeth City